Prime Minister Stubb’s Government

On 24 June 2014, the President of the Republic appointed Finland's 73rd government, that of Prime Minister Alexander Stubb.


It is a majority coalition formed by the National Coalition Party, the Social Democratic Party, the Swedish People's Party in Finland, the Green League and the Christian Democratic Party. The Government has 17 ministers.


Members of the Government
Ministers of the Government in office and their ministerial days


Press conference on 19 June 2014


Government Programme

The Government Programme is an Action Plan agreed by the parties in Government and setting out the Government’s main functions. Each incoming Government issues a communication to Parliament on its programme.

Government Programme on 24 June 2014

Division of responsibilities between ministers and deputies

At its first plenary session, the Government decides on the division of responsibilities between ministers, for ministries with more than one minister. The Government appoints ministerial deputies.

Division of responsibilities