Finnish Governments

Since its independence in 1917, Finland has had 73 governments, 43 prime ministers and almost 600 ministers.


The longest-serving governments have been those of Prime Minister Paavo Lipponen, whose both governments remained in office for 1,464 days. Johannes Virolainen served as a minister for 6,169 days, the longest period of all ministers.


Finnish Governments and Ministers since 1917