Hyppää sisältöön
Valtioneuvosto ja ministeriöt

Press conference on 25 March Further measures: Movement restrictions to Uusimaa

25.3.2020 22.10

On 25 March, the Government decided to restrict traffic between the Region of Uusimaa and other regions as of 27 March. The restrictions will be in force until 19 April 2020. On 25 March, the Government submitted to Parliament a decree concerning the use of powers under the Emergency Powers Act relating to the restrictions on movement.

Prime Minister Sanna Marin, Minister of Family Affairs and Social Services Krista Kiuru, Minister of Justice Anna-Maja Henriksson, Minister of the Interior Maria Ohisalo, Minister of Transport and Communications Timo Harakka ja Minister of Defence Antti Kaikkonen held a press conference.

Restrictions on movement to and from Uusimaa remain in force until 19 April 2020 | Ministry of the Interior 25 March 
Press conference photos | Flickr   
Recording of the press conference | YouTube 

Sivun alkuun