Skip to content
Government and ministries

New Government takes office

29.5.2015 8.46

On Friday 29 May, the President of the Republic will appoint Finland’s 74th Government at a presidential session starting at 10.00. At the same time, the President of the Republic will release the ministers of Alexander Stubb's Government from their duties. The Government headed by Prime Minister Juha Sipilä will consist of 14 ministers. The Centre Party will have six ministerial posts. The Finns Party and the National Coalition Party will have four ministerial posts each.

A press conference will be held by the new Government at 12.30 in the Government Banquet Hall. A webcast can be viewed live at


Back to top