Skip to content
Valtioneuvosto frontpage

Sanna Marin the new Prime Minister

10.12.2019 14.31

Parliament has elected Sanna Marin as the 76th Prime Minister of independent Finland. Next, the President of the Republic Sauli Niinistö will accept the resignation of Antti Rinne’s Government ministers and appoint the new ministers. After that, the Government will convene to its first plenary session, the constitutive session, where it will decide on the division of responsibilities between the ministers, on the ministerial deputies and on the composition of ministerial committees.

Back to top