Changes in the composition of the ministerial working group on migration

Government Communications Department 4.11.2015 16.28
Press release 583/2015

In September, the Government set up a ministerial working group on migration. Juha Rehula, Minister of Family Affairs and Social Services and a member of the ministerial group, will be replaced by Anne Berner, Minister of Transport and Communications. The group is chaired by Minister of the Interior Petteri Orpo.

The other members of the ministerial group are Prime Minister Juha Sipilä, Minister for Foreign Affairs Timo Soini, Minister of Finance Alexander Stubb and the following ministers: Anu Vehviläinen, Olli Rehn, Hanna Mäntylä, Jari Lindström and Sanni Grahn-Laasonen.

The ministerial working group on migration compiles and maintains situational awareness of the asylum seeker situation and monitors integration. The group convenes on a regular basis.

Inquiries: Riina Nevamäki, Special Adviser to the Prime Minister in Political Affairs, tel. +358 9 1602 2009

Alexander Stubb Anne Berner Anu Vehviläinen Hanna Mäntylä Jari Lindström Juha Rehula Juha Sipilä Olli Rehn Petteri Orpo Sanni Grahn-Laasonen Timo Soini government