Skip to content

Non-resident Ambassador to Benin

Ministry for Foreign Affairs
Publication date 5.1.2023 14.49
News item

At the presidential session on 5 January, the President of the Republic appointed a new non-resident Ambassador.

The President of the Republic appointed Ambassador Leena Pylvänäinen, Head of Mission at the Embassy of Finland in Abuja, to serve as a non-resident Ambassador to Benin.


  • Kirsti Pohjankukka, Deputy Director General for Human Resources, tel. +358 29 535 0038
  • The email addresses of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs are in the format [email protected].