Governments and ministers since 1917

On this page, you can browse information about the governments of Finland by name, term, number of days in office or Prime Minister’s political party and see whether the government was a majority, minority or caretaker government. Ministers can be organised by name, political party and total number of days as minister. Information is available for all governments of Finland since it gained independence.


14.11.1922 - 18.1.1924


Days in Office 431

Government no. 9

Party distribution on appointment date

  • Maalaisliitto 6
  • National Progressive Party 4
  • Ammatti/virkamies 1


Previous Government

Cajander 2.6.1922 - 14.11.1922

All Governments