Skip to content
Valtioneuvosto frontpage

Restrictions on entry into Finland from certain countries to be eased from 1 July

Ministry of the Interior
Publication date 29.6.2021 14.32
Press release 80/2021

On 29 June, the Government decided on country-specific changes to the restrictions on entry into Finland on the basis of the epidemiological situation. Internal border controls will be lifted for Austria, the Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein and Slovakia from 1 July.

Restrictions on external border traffic will be lifted for traffic arriving in Finland from Bulgaria and for residents of Albania, Hong Kong, Japan, Lebanon, Macao, North Macedonia and Taiwan arriving in Finland in traffic from these countries or territories. Restrictions on entry will be reinstated for traffic arriving from Monaco and for residents of Rwanda in traffic arriving from Rwanda to Finland. These restrictions will also enter into force on 1 July 2021.

In other respects, the entry restrictions that came into force on 21 June and that were decided by the Government on 17 June will remain in force. These restrictions will be in effect until 11 July.

See the websites below for existing entry restrictions and health security requirements.

Read more:
The Finnish Border Guard gives people advice on cross-border traffic by phone and email. The service is available in Finnish, Swedish and English on weekdays between 8.00 and 16.00 at +358 295 420 100. Questions can also be sent by email to [email protected].

Back to top