Government and ministries Media

New Ministers at the Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Ministry for Foreign Affairs 6.6.2019 14.57
News item

The President of the Republic appointed the new Government today, 6 June 2019. Three of the Ministers will have responsibilities in the administrative branch of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs.

The Ministry will be headed by Minister for Foreign Affairs Pekka Haavisto.

Minister for Development Cooperation and Foreign Trade Ville Skinnari will be responsible for matters relating to development cooperation and trade policy.

Minister for Nordic Cooperation and Equality Thomas Blomqvist will be responsible for matters relating to Nordic cooperation.

Back to top