Skip to content
Government and ministries
Valtioneuvosto frontpage

Government of Prime Minister Marin appointed

Government Communications Department
10.12.2019 15.30
Press release xxx/2019

On Tuesday 10 December 2019, the President of the Republic appointed Finland’s 76th Government. On the same occasion, the President of the Republic, Sauli Niinistö released the ministers of Prime Minister Rinne’s Government from their duties.

The Government led by Prime Minister Sanna Marin has 19 ministers. The Social Democratic Party has 7 ministers, the Centre Party 5, the Greens 3, the Left Alliance 2 and the Swedish People’s Party of Finland 2.  

In its first plenary session on 10 December, the Government decided on the division of duties among the ministers, the members of the statutory Ministerial Committees, the ministerial working groups and the deputies for the ministers. The Government of Prime Minister Marin also gave the Government Programme as a statement to Parliament.

Minister of Finance Katri Kulmuni was appointed as the minister deputising for the Prime Minister.

Prime Minister Marin’s Government

Prime Minister Sanna Marin

Minister of Finance Katri Kulmuni

Minister for European Affairs and Ownership Steering Tytti Tuppurainen

Minister for Foreign Affairs Pekka Haavisto

Minister for Development Cooperation and Foreign Trade Ville Skinnari

Minister of Justice Anna-Maja Henriksson

Minister for Nordic Cooperation and Equality Thomas Blomqvist

Minister of the Interior Maria Ohisalo

Minister of Defence Antti Kaikkonen

Minister of Local Government Sirpa Paatero

Minister of Education Li Andersson

Minister of Science and Culture Hanna Kosonen

Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Jari Leppä

Minister of Transport and Communications Timo Harakka

Minister of Employment Tuula Haatainen

Minister of Economic Affairs Mika Lintilä

Minister of Social Affairs and Health Aino-Kaisa Pekonen

Minister of Family Affairs and Social Services Krista Kiuru

Minister of the Environment and Climate Change Krista Mikkonen

Inquiries: Timo Lankinen, Permanent State Under-Secretary, tel. +358 295 160 300, Prime Minister’s Office

Aino-Kaisa Pekonen Anna-Maja Henriksson Antti Kaikkonen Hanna Kosonen Jari Leppä Katri Kulmuni Krista Kiuru Krista Mikkonen Li Andersson Maria Ohisalo Mika Lintilä Pekka Haavisto Sanna Marin Sirpa Paatero Thomas Blomqvist Timo Harakka Tuula Haatainen Tytti Tuppurainen Ville Skinnari government
Back to top