Skip to content
Valtioneuvosto frontpage

Government of Prime Minister Rinne appointed

Government Communications Department
Publication date 6.6.2019 14.41 | Published in English on 6.6.2019 at 15.34
Press release 288/2019

On Thursday 6 June, the President of the Republic appointed Finland’s 75th Government. At the same time, the President of the Republic released the ministers of Juha Sipilä’s Government from their duties.

The Government led by Prime Minister Antti Rinne has 19 ministers. The Social Democratic Party has 7 ministers, the Centre Party 5, the Greens in Finland 3, the Left Alliance 2, and the Swedish People’s Party of Finland 2.  

In its first plenary session on Tuesday 6 June, the Government made decisions on the division of duties among the ministers, the members of the statutory Ministerial Committees and the deputies for the ministers. The Government of Prime Minister Rinne also gave the Government Programme as a statement to Parliament.

The deputy for the Prime Minister will be the Minister of Finance Mika Lintilä. In the beginning of the session, 7 ministers took an oath of office and a judicial oath and 4 ministers made equivalent affirmations.

Government of Prime Minister Rinne

Prime Minister Antti Rinne

Minister of European Affairs Tytti Tuppurainen

Minister for Foreign Affairs Pekka Haavisto

Minister for Development Cooperation and Foreign Trade Ville Skinnari

Minister of Justice Anna-Maja Henriksson

Minister for Nordic Cooperation and Equality Thomas Blomqvist

Minister of the Interior Maria Ohisalo

Minister of Defence Antti Kaikkonen

Minister of Finance Mika Lintilä

Minister of Local Government and Ownership Steering Sirpa Paatero

Minister of Education Li Andersson

Minister of Science and Culture Annika Saarikko

Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Jari Leppä

Minister of Transport and Communications Sanna Marin

Minister of Employment Timo Harakka

Minister of Economic Affairs Katri Kulmuni

Minister of Social Affairs and Health Aino-Kaisa Pekonen

Minister of Family Affairs and Social Services Krista Kiuru

Minister of the Environment and Climate Change Krista Mikkonen

Inquiries: Timo Lankinen, Permanent State Under-Secretary, tel. +358 295 160 300, Prime Minister’s Office

Aino-Kaisa Pekonen Anna-Maja Henriksson Annika Saarikko Antti Kaikkonen Antti Rinne Jari Leppä Katri Kulmuni Krista Kiuru Krista Mikkonen Li Andersson Maria Ohisalo Mika Lintilä Pekka Haavisto Rinteen hallitus Sanna Marin Sirpa Paatero Thomas Blomqvist Timo Harakka Tytti Tuppurainen Ville Skinnari
Back to top