Skip to content
Valtioneuvosto frontpage

Three new ministers in Sipilä’s Government

Government Communications Department
Publication date 5.5.2017 11.46
Press release 215/2017

On Friday 5 May, the President of the Republic appointed Jari Leppä as the Minister of Agriculture and Forestry, Antti Häkkänen as the Minister of Justice and Sampo Terho as the Minister for European Affairs, Culture and Sport.

The appointment of the new ministers and the changes in the division of duties means that Kimmo Tiilikainen will remain in Sipilä’s Government as Minister for Housing, Energy and the Environment, Jari Lindström as Minister of Employment and Sanni Grahn-Laasonen as Minister of Education.

The Government plenary session on 5 May decided on the division of responsibilities, on the ministerial deputies and on the composition of Ministerial Committee on European Union Affairs. The new ministers were sworn in at the beginning of the plenary session.

Inquiries: Paula Lehtomäki, State Secretary, tel. +358 295 160 280, Prime Minister’s Office

Minister Leppä’s personal details 

Minister Häkkänen’s personal details  

Minister Terho’s personal details 

Division of responsibilities between ministers and ministerial deputies 

Ministerial Committees 

Antti Häkkänen Jari Leppä Sampo Terho government
Back to top